Weekend Report: Shopping, A Party, and the end of my vacay.

2 Dec

This weekend feels like it flew by! I have been on vacation the past week and a half. It’s been so nice just being at home blogging, networking, and talking to family and friends more. I really need to consider this all as I get closer to the end of my enlistment! So… last week I finally bought my ticket to my squadon’s Holiday Party. At first I was skeptical on how it would be and if I would even enjoy myself, but there was not going to be any skipping the party because of the following three reasons: I am a member of the club that was throwing the whole she-bang, secondly Aaron volunteered to be the DJ, and thirdly, I volunteered to be a designated driver for anyone that needed one. That all in mind- I had to go. So I began picking out my outfit for the party about two days in advanced only because I often change my mind. Originally I wanted to wear a purple dress that I snagged from Kohl’s two years ago on a huge Black Friday sale, but I didn’t feel quite right in it. My second option was a vintage blue and silver sequined dress thrifted about a year and a half ago, but that also didn’t quite work. It was definitely sparkly enough however. ๐Ÿ™‚ Finally, I remembered I had a thrifted black skirt that I have never worn somewhere in the back of my closet ( no surprise there) and felt that could work somehow. I paired with black sheer tights, high heels, a glittery jacket ( again- i have a lot of things I’ve never worn) and bold lip, and voila! That became the winning look just in the nick of time!! I felt great and was finally at peace with that skirt and jacket because they have been out and about. I bought my hosiery from Target, and found a purple bow tie for my hun at Macy’s! What do you angels thinks?

20121202-193448.jpg

20121202-193532.jpg

20121202-193557.jpg

20121202-193625.jpg

20121202-193704.jpg

20121202-193719.jpg

20121202-193729.jpg

20121202-193754.jpg

3 Responses to “Weekend Report: Shopping, A Party, and the end of my vacay.”

  1. Angela D. Harris December 3, 2012 at 10:51 AM #

    Wow! That outfit is Chic Angelica. Aaron you look sophisticated and Arinna is beautiful. The family is beautiful, wonderful, marvelous.

    • angelicaggrace December 5, 2012 at 3:07 PM #

      Aww thanks! We appreciate your kind words and send lots of love! Thanks for supporting my blog. It means a lot to me!

  2. pauperintoprincess May 18, 2013 at 1:38 PM #

    Love the mix of geek chic and sparkle! Any shirt buttoned right up to the top is always a winner. Adorable ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

mylandscaperonline

Learn, Laugh, and Be Inspired to Create Something Extraordinary!

NOW 100.5 FM

Today's best hits, without the rap

SACBOYEE!!

ALL SAC EVERYTHING

Lida's Film Blog

How To Be A Pretentious Film Major

Brittany Lee.

Brittany's blogging quest to write for a living

#grlpwr

Three girls in a man's world - bringing the party back.

Rhythm x Rebel Show

Weekly Podcast on iTunes

Pauper to Princess

Confessions of a charity shop addict

A.L : As Written

Journey To "Of Blood and Ice"

